Check Yo' Ponytail 2
POSTED ON Thursday May 10th, 2012

Today, our friends over at the FADER released the latest installment of the Check Yo Ponytail mixtape series. Light Asylum were kind enough to take some time from their busy tour schedule and album release to provide us with nine tracks to get you ready for their return to Check Yo Ponytail, this time as a headliner. Mixed by Slow Motion resident DJ, the N|GHTCH|LDE, the Light Asylum Mixtape is a progressive flash back to 80’s postpunk prime with selections from Dave Ball + Nina Hagen, Information Society, and Suicide complete with an industrial techno detour sandwiched between.

Light Asylum will be returning to Check Yo Ponytail this upcoming Tuesday, May 15th. Joining them will be Chelsea Wolfe, Tearist, Violet Tremors, and Slow Motion DJs. Until then, make sure to download the Light Asylum Check Yo Ponytail mixtape below and check out their fantastic, self-titled debut, out now on Mexican Summer.

Tickets available HERE.


1. Dave Ball + Nina Hagen – Sincerity, NewYork NewYork
2. Malcolm X – No Sell Out (7″ Version)
3. Strafe – Set It Off (Extended Remix)
4. Information Society – Running (Vocal Remix)
5. Nine Inch Nails – Sin
6. L.A. Style – James Brown Is Dead
7. Geneva Jacuzzi – Do I Sad?
8. Martial Canterel – Listener Dead
9. Suicide – Ghost Rider